W8 T2 2016 Reflection


It’s Saturday, and another school week is in the books. Time to reflect on the week that was, and recharge for the next challenge.


I had a faculty meeting this week, and there was a push to integrate more technology within the faculty in the coming years. There was a lot of excitement when I showed them the Google Cardboard and how  VR can be integrated into teaching the humanities. They also loved the end result of my recent 3D printing obsession. It’s always good when you have the support to try new things!

I fell back into some self-doubt, particularly surrounding my ability to stay on top of things, namely checking homework. When you’ve got about 180 students and not much time to do everything you need to, sometimes I feel that I am letting myself and my student’s down by not being as vigilant as I could be when it comes to checking that all work is completed. Does it make me a bad teacher?

Leave a Reply

