W10 T2 2016 Reflection


It’s Saturday, and another school week is in the books. Time to reflect on the week that was, and recharge for the next challenge.


IT’S THE START OF THE SCHOOL HOLIDAYS!

Yes, it was the last week of school for the Term, however, that didn’t mean it slowed down at all!

We had the last three rounds of Parent-Teacher-Student Conferences, and I have to say, I have never met more supportive parents before. They are so in-tune with what is needed for their child to improve and succeed.

I’ve decided to move to a standing desk after the person who sits (well… stands, actually) next to me in the Staff Room. He mentioned how much more energy he has since converting to a standing desk.

I did some research before making the change, and while the jury is still out on the advantages and disadvantages, I think I’ll give it a go next term before I either keep it permanently or ditch it.

GCE1I also attempted the Google for Education Certificate and am happy to announce that I am now a Google Certified Educator: Level 1!

Over this year, I have become more and more involved with using technology in the classroom and with experimenting with new digital tools to boost student engagement and learning. This is just the first step for me on what I hope will be a long road towards boosting student achievement.

 

3 thoughts on “W10 T2 2016 Reflection

Leave a Reply

