Reflection

W6 T3 2016 Reflection


It’s Saturday, and another school week is in the books. Time to reflect on the week that was, and recharge for the next challenge.


This week has been a bit more eventful than the last few for me, but it wasn’t until the middle of the week that much actually happened!

Wednesday saw a Staff vs Student pasta eating contest. I’ve never done anything like this at school before, so it was good to give it a go and get involved at my new school! It was a relay event with six staff and six students ranging from Year 7 to Year 12. I was second in line, and managed to finish my bowl rather quickly (I am Italian and I do love my food). Of course, the staff won (by three people, might I add). I’m looking forward to more things like that in the future.

Thursday night saw the launch of my EduTwitter chat, #HASSchat! It was such a rush! It may have been myself and three others, but, I can only see this going up from here! You can check out the chat archive by clicking here.

Yesterday saw me and my colleagues take part in a Staff Spirituality Day in Mittagong. The theme was presence. Just a day to relax and think about something other than work. It was easy to relax when the location was so great!

Leave a Reply

